IPNC 2013: A luscious crab salad makes me happy!

Crab Salad, brioche, cucumbers, pickled cherry tomatoes and tarragon aioli, courtesy of Renee Erickson

Dungeness crab, toasted brioche, cucumbers, pickled cherry tomatoes and tarragon aioli, courtesy of Chef Renee Erickson of Seattle, WA.

I’ve mentioned before that my job as a meat distributor has some serious benefits, but in case you doubted me, here’s proof. I was lucky enough to spend Friday afternoon and evening at the International Pinot Noir Celebration in McMinnville, OR. My company had a tasting table set up during the day event and we sampled out specialties like a boudin blanc & foie gras sausage and Oregon water buffalo sirloin. And, to show some love to the foie-deprived attendees visiting from California, we also sampled out almost three pounds of foie torchon. We’re people pleasers like that!

In a word - yum!

In a word – yum!

Afterwards my boss treated us to the Grand Dinner where we enjoyed a lovely four-course dinner prepared by some awesome local talent. The first dish was that gorgeous crab salad from Chef Renee Erickson of The Walrus and the Carpenter and The Whale Wins. It was so good, I could have only eaten that for the rest of the night and been totally and absolutely satisfied.

I’ll post some more pictures tomorrow after I get some much-needed sleep — cheers!

The first of many!

The first of many!

2 thoughts on “IPNC 2013: A luscious crab salad makes me happy!

Leave a comment, question or reply!

